Women Legislators' Lobby

2017 Torchbearer Reception To Honor California Congresswoman Barbara Lee

2017 Torchbearer Reception 
Honoring California Congresswoman Barbara Lee


Monday October 2, 2017
5:30 PM- 8:30 PM
300 New Jersey Avenue NW, 7th floor
Washington DC 20001

Join us for a very special evening overlooking our Capitol as we honor inspirational women leaders in the fields of peace, justice, and the advancement of women.

Congresswoman Barbara Lee, the leading voice in Congress against endless war and excessive military spending, has a history of unwavering commitment to peace. As the only member of either house of Congress to vote against the authorization of the use of force after the September 11, 2001 attacks, Congresswoman Lee exemplifies the leadership that WiLL and WAND members strive to achieve. We proudly acknowledge the myriad achievements of Congresswoman Lee and invite you to help us salute her!

Help us celebrate women’s leadership and honor Congresswoman Lee with the 2017 WiLL/WAND Torchbearer Award. Past award winners include Congresswoman Schakowsky (2015), Congresswoman Donna Edwards (2013), U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen (2011), Secretary of Labor Hilda Solis (2009), Marian Wright Edelman (2007), Ambassador Carol Moseley-Braun (2005), Helen Thomas (2003), Eve Ensler (2002), Hon. Janet Reno (2001), and Barbara Lee (1999).

We will also honor the 2017 WiLL Pacesetters, women state legislators who are leading the way towards peace, and present the Janice E. Kelley service award. 

To purchase Torchbearer Reception tickets please click here.
If you are an organization looking to advertise at our conference and reception please click here

Contact Us

National Office: 202-459-4769 more